About the Colorado Prayer Luncheon

Historically the leadership of our Nation has turned to Almighty God for strength and guidance.

In this spirit, the United States Senate and the House of Representatives Breakfast Groups, which meet to deepen friendships, to pray and counsel together, inaugurated the National Prayer Breakfast to specifically seek the Lord’s guidance and strength as well as to affirm our faith and to renew the dedication of our Nation and ourselves to God and His purposes.

In the spirit of this National event, the Host Committee of the Colorado Prayer Luncheon has felt the need for leaders from many facets of the Colorado society to gather for inspiration and to share with one another our spiritual roots and values.

With the desire to deepen the spiritual life and moral fiber of the people through a leadership led by God, there have been, in all fifty states, similar breakfasts and luncheons inaugurated by governors, mayors and other responsible persons.

As a natural outgrowth of such gatherings, many people throughout the world are finding through the Spirit of Christ a fellowship that is helping to build true community in the family of nations.

Host Committee

Paul Andrews

Senator Michael Johnston

Philip Anschutz

Dr. Michael LeBlond

Polly Baca

Monsignor Ken Leone

U.S. Senator Michael Bennet

Terry Leprino

Hank Brown

Jerry Lewis

Tom Brown

LeRoy Matticks

Atty. Gen. Cynthia Coffman

Ed McVaney

U.S. Rep. Mike Coffman

Bo Mitchell

Peter Coors

Mitch Morrissey

Marilyn Coors

Dr. Jim Nock

John Elway

Councilwoman Deborah Ortega

Jim Escobedo

Don Reeverts

Lt. Gov. Joseph Garcia

Dave Runyon

U.S. Senator Cory Gardner

Donald Siecke

Randy Gradishar

Jack Vickers

Senator Lucia Guzman

Luis Villarreal

Mayor Michael B. Hancock

Brig. Gen. (Ret.) David Warner

Governor John Hickenlooper

Bill White

Bob Howey


Philip and Nancy Anschutz

Tom Brown

Jim and Margaret Escobedo

Wes and Allyson Gardner

Bob and Barb Kirchner

David and Josi Larson

LeRoy and Pam Matticks

Jim and Kaye Nock

Sid and Karen Overton

Sam and Becky Perry

Don and Diane Reeverts

Barry and Linda Rowan

Don Siecke

Bill and Julie White